REVIEWS

Affinity
Average rating:  
 10 reviews
by Karlyn on Affinity

Perfect location with beautiful views of the city from our 20th floor balcony. Very spacious apartments and delightful extras like cooked breakfast served at our door and complimentary evening snacks also brought to the door. One of our favorite hotels ever.

by Hemy on Affinity
Exceptional

Awesome service from the hotel staff. Very friendly and attentive. My fifth time staying at the hotel and they have been consistent overall. The new Verranda restaurant is very cozy and offers a variety of delicious food.

by Jeffrey on Affinity
“5-Star service, fast internet, great views, even better staff.” - March 2018 - Booking.com

Great place, apartment-style living with 5-star service. We stayed for more than a month with a family of 4, and it was very comfortable with a great view of the entire city. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, were all helpful. Housekeeping was fantastic with our 2-year old daughter. Great internet speeds for working and an excellent location near grocery stores, malls, the metro, and the Poblado area. They also bring snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed. Highly recommended!

by Natalie on Affinity
At home away from home ❤ - March 2017 - Booking.com

It is just in the right spot of Poblado. 8 min taxi drive from Hospitals, Clinics , dentists and best restaurants and Malls. The best pan de yuca and salads you'll find at Cafe Le Gris in Oviedo. You have it all in just a glimpse of time. Affinity aparta suits is it for me,for more then 7 years, three times a year PUNTO 👍

by Sandy on Affinity
Wonderful - Dec 2017 - Expedia.com

From arriving to leaving the most attentive people that you will find. Breakfast in the room was wonderful, specially when you want to eat feeling like home. Evening pastries and juice excellent usually typical goodies . Clean and spacious. Close to everything will love to live here. Beautiful city with beautiful people, safe area and great shopping . Lots of tourists

by Elise on Affinity
Excellent hotel - January 2018 - Expedia.com

Everything about this hotel was nice! The patio was awesome. We went to Binn, Viaggio, La Quinta, but Affinity was our favorite!

by Gary on Affinity
great people here - April 2018 - Expedia

All the workers are great. The views from the hotel are really nice. The rooms are clean and there are two malls with grocery stores in them right across the street. I really like the people who work at this hotel. They work hard to take care of us. They do not sneak in hidden charges like some other hotels do (extra taxes, hotel insurance you already paid for, etc.). They are honest and straight forward here. It is good to be around good people and that is what this hotel has.... really good people !

by fmoladavis on Affinity
Fantastic accommodations, fantastic value - Feb 2018 - Tripadvisor

I spent 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite that was spacious, well appointed, clean, modern and extremely good value for money. The service was outstanding, including breakfast cooked at the door of your suite. The service was fantastic, very professional and truly made you feel welcome.

After a horrible stay at the Charlee in October, I was so relieved that this place was so good and at least, half the cost.

The location is excellent, across the street from the Oviedo shopping mall and short walking distance from other main shopping areas.

by Arik H on Affinity
Great location, great service, perfact stay - May 2018 - Tripadvisor

Stayed here seven nights two rooms, I got only good things to say about this hotel, the staff and location. very close to the malls close to the entertainment center and two casinos around the corner. rooms are always clean, only 4 rooms per floor so quite
I never had to call the reception for fixing or missing items. I would recommend them to replace the amenities in the bathrooms everyday and not once per visit of a week. big selection at breakfast everything always fresh and teasty, although omelette station was always backed up and slow. if you ask then you can get latte or espresso the good kind.
I sure recommend this place, and i will definitely stay here on my future trips to Medellin.

by EMKnowles on Affinity
Spacious suite with breathtaking views - June 2018 - Tripadvisor

It's hard to find anything negative to say about the Affinity Aparta Hotel. We began and ended our Colombian trip in Medellin, and we wanted a "comfortable landing" at the beginning. This hotel certainly provided it.

Everyone we met on staff was friendly and spoke English well. The building is almost new so the fixtures and furnishings are all up-to-date. The layout of our suite was generous, with two bedrooms and two full bathrooms, plus a living area with a sofa & dining table, and a kitchen. The pricing at the time we made our reservation was a great deal for such a big, modern suite.

Our balcony was a treat, allowing for wonderful views of the city. The hotel floors occupy the top half of the building, so every guest should be able to enjoy their view. In the morning, we could see an exercise class being conducted on the plaza in front of a shopping mall not too far away. Closer to the hotel, there is a huge McDonald's with a large interior play area -- potentially a great benefit to anyone traveling with children -- but it was easy to ignore, even from the balcony.

The suite was smartly designed and quite well kept. Some minor wood damage to the bathroom door and cabinet were the only signs of deterioration. At one point I looked up from the small shopping center across the street and noticed a hotel housekeeper leaning out a window to clean the windowsill. Standards seem to be high at this hotel!

The free breakfast was impressive and tasty. It's available on the first floor of the associated hotel in back of the Affinity Aparta Hotel, so staff showed us how to get there the first time. The stairs might be a problem for some people, but any guest can have breakfast delivered to their room.

I noticed that one review commented that there were no washcloths, but we stayed in five hotels during our recent trip to Colombia, and none provided washcloths; like top sheets, it doesn't seem to be a Colombian priority.

My only suggestion for the hotel is that it would luxurious to have a TV in the living area and not just both bedrooms. One of the advantages of staying in a suite is that if one of us is jet-lagged and can't sleep, there is "an away place" to hang out; a TV would make that easier. I got by with my iPad as the wifi was excellent.

Overall, it you're looking to stay in the upscale Poblado section of Medellin, it would be hard to beat the Affinity Aparta Hotel.