Reviews

Novelty Suites SA
Average rating:  
 15 reviews
by Lionel on Novelty Suites SA
This is my permanent place - Sep 2016 - Expedia.com

Like the title says.. I will always stay here. It is in a great location, nice retail in the area. Located not far from popular hotspots i:e Parque Llaeras. Poblado area is nice. The Hotel itself is really nice.. hot water, clean facilities, very quiet as well. I love this Hotel, I honestly could not find anything wrong.

by Jim on Novelty Suites SA
Great modern hotel - July 2018 - Expedia.com

Great modern hotel in a clean, green district close to restaurants and shopping.

by Agnes on Novelty Suites SA
Great Place - April 2018 - Expedia.com

The hotel was great. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, clean and in a great location.

by Nama on Novelty Suites SA
Very nice pleasant stay - July 2018 - Booking.com

“Great and safe location, near malls, cafe and casinos, very friendly staff, staff is always happy to serve you, great breakfast, nice lounge bar at level 15 with nice view of the city and bridge. Good hotel restaurant, i liked the veranda bar with the plants. Very clean and well maintained room, clean nice furniture, bathtub, friendly maids, 2 lifts, spacious modern lobby, 24 hour lobby, if you need or miss something, just ask for it.”

by Dan on Novelty Suites SA
Exceptional - July 2018 - Booking.com

I have stayed in this hotel more than 50 different times. I have also stayed in many other hotels in Medellin, but this hotel is absolutely fantastic and is a fantastic value for the price. It is close to everything and that has the best staff in all of Medellin. You will never be disappointed if you decide to stay here.

by ZNJ_05 on Novelty Suites SA
Excellent service - July 2018 - Tripadvisor

This hotel had one of the best staff and service we've ever seen. We had some trouble with lost luggage when we arrived and they helped call the airport to follow up. When it finally arrived , we walked in to the hotel and before we said anything they already knew what we came to ask and were wheeling the bag in. Aside from that they were always extremely helpful and cheerful day or night.

The room is spacious and clean, great value for money, a great shower and located around 20 min from the poblado area with all the bars and restaurants. We walked often at night and it was totally safe. A short 15 min walk to the nearest metro station. Using a back exit you can be at the nearby mall in 2 min.

Breakfast is buffet style with a fresh eggs station which was nice - but it can be a small wait as there's only one woman making them.

The only negatives : internet is a tad slow, and the gym is two treadmills and an elliptical (no weights)

Would highly recommend this place and we would definitely stay here again.

by Jim M on Novelty Suites SA
Excellent hotel - July 2018 - Tripadvisor

This is an excellent, new and modern hotel in a nice clean area. Restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance, as are ATMs and banks. The air conditioning, wifi and breakfast buffet were very good.

by NelsonChile on Novelty Suites SA
Great hotel and stuff - July 2018 - Tripadvisor

One of the best hotels I've stood in. Amazing rooms, cheap price. If you want to cook, you can, Bed is fantastic, views od the city from restaurant is wonderful, stuff is great. I made a mistake with reservation, in 30 minutes was all okey.

by Ian V on Novelty Suites SA
3 wonderful days in Medellin - July 2018 - Tripadvisor

I highly recommend Novelty Suites in Medellin. We spent our last 3 days and nights in Colombia at the hotel after 2 awesome weeks of birdwatching in the Andes. The hotel is exceptionally clean, rooms are very nice and staff is very friendly. Really good value for money. We ordered room service 3 times which came quickly and is very reasonably priced. My Spanish is terrible so sometimes communication with staff was difficult. Some of the staff were quite fluent in English. There are many shops and restaurants very nearby (out the back door literally). I will stay here again when I return. Medellin is a fantastic city to visit. Highly recommend.