reviews

Hotel Casa Passiflora
Average rating:  
 10 reviews
by Melchior O on Hotel Casa Passiflora
Amazing stay - July 2018 - Tripadvisor

Amazing and perfect hotel in Jardin. Great rooms and decoration. They have a jacuzzi outside too. Lovely staff and great location right in the center of town. We had an amazing stay. Breakfast was good too.

by John on Hotel Casa Passiflora
Amazing hotel in Jardin - June 2018 - Expedia.com

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our accommodations and even better the service we received at this beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Jardin. Bravo!

by Mark Rowe on Hotel Casa Passiflora
Mark Rowe - July 2018 - Google

Beautiful and peaceful hotel in this little town, a real gem. Rarely do you find places like this with such character and opulence for such a price. It’s small, perfectly put together and refined at the edges.

I stayed here for two nights in July and was pleasantly surprised walking through the door. My room was huge, the bed was big and comfortable and there were lots of extra little touches to make you feel comfortable. The little garden with jacuzzi at the back was a surprise as well and a nice place to relax.

The service was fantastic. Really friendly at check in, breakfast and throughout the day.

I would definitely recommend for a touch of luxury amid the beauty of Jardín. 6 stars!

by Rr on Hotel Casa Passiflora
“A beautiful and welcoming hotel that understands international travelers and offers value.” - March 2018 - Booking.com

Charming and traditional, yet updated and with modern conveniences. Beautifully appointed and designed facility. Staff is very accommodating, gracious and speaks English. Location is about 3 blocks from main plaza. They were especially nice to us by upgrading us to another room because of some minor plumbing issue in our original room. Also, a great breakfast was served to us earlier than scheduled because we had an early departure. They could not do enough for us and clearly understand and exceed the expectations of seasoned international travelers. PLUS it is a good value.

by Rachel on Hotel Casa Passiflora
Excepcional - April 2018 - Booking.com

Amazing place to stay in the wonderful town of Jardín. Offering very comfortable rooms and a nice courtyard with a jacuzzi. Just beautifully done and the receptionists were very helpful to inform us about transportation!

by VancouverVoyager1 on Hotel Casa Passiflora
Perfect choice - March 2018 - Tripadvisor

This was the best place we stayed in Colombia! I highly recommend it, it's worth the price. It looks just like the website photos. I wish I could have stayed longer.

PROS:
-Beautifully decorated and had a nice ambiance.
-The fantastic backyard could accommodate quite a few guests.
-Clean (though I did find a few hairs in our room and bathroom when we arrived).
-One staff member with excellent English (which is great because very few people speak English in Jardin).
-They had a good recommendation for an English speaking guide
-Good breakfast (choice of breads/croissants/buns, choice of cereals/granola, lots of fruit, arepas, cold meats and cheeses, nuts, juice, and eggs to order).
-The staff were very nice and eager to please, yet weren't intrusive.
-Had lots of storage space and place to hang items in room.
-Had separate jacuzzi towels, as well as slippers and bathrobes.
-Quiet AC
-Big room
-Good bed (on the harder side). Sheets weren't as soft as I was expecting though.
-Plug-in right next to bed and USB charger in room
-Fastest hot water anywhere in Colombia (and coldest cold water).
-Great shower.
-Fridge in room

There weren't any real cons to this place, but if you're being picky:
- We couldn't keep our window open, it kept closing itself for some reason.
- Our bathroom door was somewhat loud to close.

The place is fairly quiet, though the rooms on the courtyard may hear some sounds of guests or staff coming and going (we stayed in room 2 on the inner courtyard). However, the fountain in the central courtyard provides some white noise, which is a smart design choice. If you're very sensitive to sound, it may be best to have a room at the back.

Note that if you bring your own drinks to the backyard terrace that you'll be charged a (corking) fee because they do sell drinks in their restaurant - fair enough but we just were caught off guard.

I highly recommend Casa Passiflora!!

by Chalcot2 on Hotel Casa Passiflora

While we didn’t stay here we had a tour of the hotel by the kind receptionist. From what we saw of the other available tourist accommodations this is by far the most superior option to stay in Jardin town. Lovely spacious rooms with quality beds/bedding/bathrooms with French toiletries. A spacious courtyard at the back of the hotel. All beautifully appointed.
We hope to return to this gorgeous town one day and will book into Casa Passiflora.

by Jim H on Hotel Casa Passiflora

Every single detail about this wonderful hotel is what dreams are made of. The owners and the staff enjoy what they’re doing and they want to share it with their guests at this boutique hotel. They even gave us a lovely parting gift of delicious Colombian coffee when we left their home... it felt like a home, but they gave us our privacy. I still remember their smiles and their kindness. We told the hotel what we were interested in doing, while visiting Jardín, and this hotel referred us to a great travel guide who took us horseback riding and also to visit a family run coffee plantation who were also so friendly and make delicious coffee. (I’ll review that coffee plantation later, for those of you who might be interested). This hotel made everything possible for us to do that we asked of them. The bed was so comfortable, the linens are of high thread count & of the best quality. Warm showers! We had a lovely skylight in our room with plants in a terrace space and the skylight was open for fresh air to come into the room. No bugs! So those of you who are freaked out about insects, don’t give it a second thought at this place! I’d love to return here someday. I want to thank the owners who we met and all of the staff for such a memorable experience at your lovely hotel. You all know that you have something special at Casa Passiflora Hotel Boutique and your generous hospitality is rarely found anywhere in the world. Thanks again and I’m glad we both follow each other on Instagram. I think I will see you again someday and I will certainly recommend anyone I know who is visiting Jardín to do themselves a favor and stay with you. Also, the very, very clean Jacuzzi is located in a beautifully decorated backyard garden and what a wonderful opportunity this garden gives to share special moments with those you love. ¿Is there an emoji for perfection? I wouldn’t change anything about this hotel. I thought it was absolutely perfect & again the kindness of the owners and the staff was so charming. I forgot to mention the breakfast.... The breakfast was a lovely way to start our mornings with omelettes made to order and Colombian arepas of corn and not flour -I love corn arepas! The breakfast had several cereals to choose, yogurt and so many local fruits and meats available with breads and several fresh squeezed juices. What am I doing here when I should be back at Casa Passiflora Hotel Boutique? Hahaha! That’s right, I still have my job to do too. Everything here is just wonderful! God bless you all.

by Anonymous on Hotel Casa Passiflora
Best hotel in Jardin - like an affordable Relais & Chateaux - March 2018 - Tripadvisor

We loved loved loved this small -- just 8 rooms! -- boutique hotel in a quiet part of town, yet just a block from the bustling main square. It was so beautifully decorated and just opened in January 2018. Nice little restaurant at the front, where we had our yummy free buffet breakfast, with custom-made eggs, every morning, and had a few delicious and affordable lunches too. The manager Lina was so incredibly helpful and friendly. She speaks perfect English, having lived in the States for several years, and helped us plan fantastic English-speaking tours with a local guide. We walked to a local coffee plantation, on the oldest stone road in town, passing beautiful waterfalls, rivers, a man-made swimming hole (bring your suits), and trees covered with mandarins. Our guide, who is an expert bird guide, did some nifty bird calls to attract some colourful birds along the way. We picked coffee beans up in the hills, and then got a step-by-step tour of the coffee-making process, finishing with some freshly-roasted coffee in the farmhouse kitchen. Hands down the best tour of our stay in Colombia. We absolutely loved the quiet, walled-in courtyard at the back of Casa Passiflora, with its two gorgeous covered seating areas (soft grey wicker with comfy cushions), and the hot tub with waterfall positioned under an avocado tree covered with dozens of avocadoes. Such a beautiful place to sit in the evening -- one memorable night under a full moon! And, because the hotel is so small, we almost never saw anyone else, making the whole experience feel that much more special. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! I am recommending it to everyone going to Colombia.

by Dave L on Hotel Casa Passiflora

Jardin is a beautiful town south of Medellin, that's far enough from the city for a small-town feel and close enough for world-class accommodations, like Casa Passiflora. How we got to Jardin is a story unto itself - let's just say that we took the long and difficult way. Our stay at Casa Passiflora happened entirely by chance, under the most opportune of circumstances. We'd arrived into Jardin, a beautiful small town full of sights to see and outdoor activities to take advantage of, without having booked a place to stay. After not having any luck finding a hotel that was able to take my credit card due to limited vacancies as a result of the busy holiday weekend, I'd made up my mind to get back on the road to Medellin. That is until I walked past the unassuming exterior of Casa Passiflora and noticed a rather upscale scene just beyond the front door. Okay, we found another hotel. Wait, it looks gorgeous. And they take credit cards! Señorita Jenny provided a very warm welcome, encouraging us to sit and enjoy a Maracuya (Passionfruit) cocktail while we discussed availability for the evening. It was Casa Passiflora's first night in business, and we were only the second customers. As such, Jenny offered us the chance to view and select the rooms that suited us best, along with a tour of the property's common spaces. The rooms, gorgeous. Dramatic, even. Classic country-style wooden furniture, reminiscent of a Restoration Hardware catalog. The bedding, never-ending collection of pillows, lighting, upholstery, and bathrooms were nothing short of luxurious. I chose room #6 for its pleasant little outdoor patio, and my travel buddy chose another beautiful room with a vaulted ceiling and incredibly detailed wooden shutters that could be opened into the hotel's courtyard. During check-in we had the chance to meet Jorge Alberto and Maria Adelaida, the brother-sister combo who own the property and were otherwise busy getting everything in order for their first night of business. They too were as warm and inviting as can be, treating us as if we were also part of the family. Our stay was flawless, hard to believe that it was Casa Passiflores' first night in operation. Jenny helped with laundry service as we'd just been traveling for several days, and Jorge was quick to assist when other odds and ends were requested. Again, the towels and bedding were nothing short of luxurious. Oh, the mini-bar was well-stocked and reasonably priced. After dinner at a nearby European restaurant, my travel buddy and I, along with two other American friends from town, enjoyed a bottle of wine and remarkable desserts on the back patio after dinner. Wine service, too, was flawless. Could just have well been in the Hamptons. Now, my travel buddy tells me that the included breakfast was incredible, including eggs to order, exotic fruits and juices, fresh bread and pastries, etc. Unfortunately, I enjoyed one too many Aguardientes in town the night before and wasn't able to take advantage. Lunch in the hotel's picturesque restaurant, however, was quite nice. Had it not been necessary to return to Medellin for flight, I absolutely would have stayed another night. Or three. All in all, I couldn't recommend this property more highly. Colombia is experiencing a new rush of international tourists, and for good reason. Jardin and Casa Passiflora offer an amazing opportunity for an authentic small-town experience with world-class amenities while touring Colombia's famed Eje Cafetero. Enjoy this hotel, and enjoy drinking Aguardiente with the locals. Just don't enjoy the Aguardiente as much as I did.